Should Ander Herrera have won a penalty in Man Utd's defeat to West Brom?

16/04/18 12:00am

Herrera’s penalty shout
Herrera’s penalty shout

Should Manchester United have been awarded a penalty for Craig Dawson`s challenge on Ander Herrera during their 1-0 home defeat by West Brom?

Romelu Lukaku cut the ball back for Herrera, who had made a run into the area, and Dawson caught the midfielder, but referee Paul Tierney did not award a spot-kick.

The official was on hand 10 minutes later to book United midfielder Paul Pogba after attempting to throw the ball in, which will have only further disappointed the home fans at Old Trafford.

Hit the video at the top of the story and decide whether United were unfortunate...

Play Super 6 for £250k

Could you be the next Super 6 jackpot winner? Enter your predictions for free here.

source :

Contact Form